Graduate Student Organizations

College of Education

Zeta Pi Chapter of the Graduate Students International Counseling Honor’s Society Chi Sigma Iota (CSI) Dr. Kara Ieva, ieva@rowan.edu Click here for more information (pdf).

College of Communication

Asphodel - Graduate Student Literary Journal Sponsored by the M.A. Program in Writing (faculty and students) Graduate students can speak with professors within their respective programs to get involved outside of the classroom as well. To learn more, you can email Dr. Jennifer Courtney (courtneyj@rowan.edu – Writing Arts) or Dr. Ed Moore (mooree@rowan.edu – Public Relations).

College of Science and Mathematics

Psi Chi Honors Society- Psychology Dr. Valerie LaMastro,  lamastro@rowan.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

To learn more about opportunities available for graduate students in History, contact Dr. Scott Morschauser (morschauser@rowan.edu); for Law & Justice Studies, contact Dr. Michael Vigorita (vigorita@rowan.edu) or Dr. Wanda Foglia (foglia@rowan.edu).

College of Performing Arts

Graduate Degree in Music Graduate students are welcome to perform in ensembles, either for credit or through the community music school Rowan Prep. For more information, contact Marian Stieber (stieber@rowan.edu or office extension 3715).

College of Engineering

Graduate students can participate in the student chapter of the professional societies, of which there are many in engineering. Our students are involved with research projects with faculty, where many of them are externally sponsored. They are also involved in other department activities as well, based on the opportunity.

College of Business

Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society For more information, check out their website at http://www.rowan.edu/clubs/bgs/ or contact Dr. Linda Ross at ross@rowan.edu.